Countdown: 9 Days

It appears that the world didn’t end after all. My year-long journey will still take place.

So, what have I been doing to prepare?

Relaxing
Since I won’t have any time to rest until 2014, I’m trying to enjoy it right now. So, lots of Christmas parties, football watching, and book reading (The American Creation by Joseph Ellis).

Eating
At this point, it’s mandatory that you over-indulge at holiday parties. I’ve been doing my part.

Running
I’m currently doing small 4-6 mile runs at about 8:15 pace. I certainly want to ensure that my body is ready to roll on January 1st. So, I’m keeping keeping the milage low right now.

Plotting
I’m also planning to pick up some new running shoes within the next week. For the past two years, I’ve been jumping around with different brands. Asics, Nike, New Balance, Saucony, etc. At this point, I’m undecided. Any suggestions?

Running playlist: Memory Tapes

Until next time, all the best.

Leave a Reply

