Day 22: 6.64 Miles (indoors)

Well, as I’m sure everyone in the Northeast knows, it is extremely cold outside! Even for someone like myself, who enjoys running in the cold, it is getting a bit ridiculous.  So, with my tail between my legs, I’ve been doing runs inside over the past few days (and this may continue for another day or so). In my defense, I also walk about a half mile to get to class in the cold on most days.

Yesterday’s run was 6.64 miles at around 9:00 pace. I had planned on doing a 10k, but decided to get in about an extra half mile or so. So, I’m almost 4% ahead of the yearly pace.  So far, so good.

In local running news, the information was released for this year’s Broad Street Run in Philly, which I’ve run the past two years.  Great race.  However, this year they are going to a full lottery system (with some exceptions) due to the surge in popularity of the race .  I’ll be bummed if I’m not selected because I really felt like this was the year where I could really crush that race and bring it in around 1:08 or 1:09.  But we’ll see what happens! If I don’t get a spot, I can pull a “well I definitely would have run a 1:08 if I just could have entered the race”.

Back to studying.

Miles Run yesterday:  6.64 miles in 60:07 (9:03 pace)

Total Miles for the Year: 126.07 (1,886.93 miles to go)

Pace for the Year: 4.63 miles (3.8%) AHEAD of pace

photo (19)

Around the Web:

1. The Impending Death of Pro Football

2. The Secret to Losing Weight…

3. Power Plant Effect on Snow

Food Consumption:

Coffee, Cereal, Assorted Veggies, Banana, Chili, Fruit Salad, Ice Cream, Coke Zero

Running Playlist:

MSNBC & ESPN

All the best!

2 thoughts on “Day 22: 6.64 Miles (indoors)

Leave a Reply

