Days 23 & 24: Trembling in the Face of Old Man Winter

Spoiler Alert: It’s cold.

Sorry for neglecting to post yesterday.  It was combination of busyness and a boring run!  So, the past two days have both been indoor runs.  I have simply been unable to muster the courage to brave the frigid cold.  In my defense, normally I wouldn’t mind going for a run in the freezing cold, but now I have to average 5.52 miles each day.  So, the prospect of crushing my body outside is not appealing when I realize I need to stay fresh and run 6-7 days a week.

Yesterday’s run was 3.81 miles.  The day before was 4.44 miles.  These were both run at a slow pace.  How have I been doing with injuries?  Good, so far.  But I have noticed that my legs have simply been feeling extremely TIRED. However, I’d much rather have that problem than deal with an injury or sickness.

Will update again tomorrow!

Miles from the past 2 days:  8.25 miles

Total Miles for the Year: 134.32 (1,878.68 miles to go)

Pace for the Year: 1.84 miles (1.4%) AHEAD of pace

photo (20)

photo (21)

Around the Web:

1. How the Post Office Can Save America

2. Chicago’s Freezing Fire – quite remarkable photographs

3. Basic Pitching Metric Correlation – for baseball nerds

All the best!

2 thoughts on “Days 23 & 24: Trembling in the Face of Old Man Winter

Leave a Reply

