Days 26 – 28: 16.09 Miles (Don’t Worry I’m Still Here Edition)

Nope, I haven’t given up yet. But I wasn’t able to update the blog over the past two days. The first day can be attributed to laziness, the second to some technical difficulties.  However, it’s all settled now.  So, to catch up…

Saturday

My run on Saturday was nothing special.  I wanted to stay ahead of the yearly pace and so I was able to do that with a run of 6.24 miles. The pace was mid-9’s and very enjoyable.

Sunday

After having run for 13 straight days, I realized it was time for a break. Luckily, my off day coincided with being a judge in a local chili contest. After that experience, I probably should have run 10 miles. Good chili though.

Monday

Yesterday, my guilty conscience kicked in.  Too many sweets, junk food, and chili. So, I went for two runs.  One in the late afternoon. 6.28 miles. Then again, in the evening, I ran another 3.57 miles. The second run of the day is always rough to get through, even if it is a shorter distance. Both were done at a leisurely pace for a total of 9.85 miles.

Today’s run should be about 5-6 miles.

Progress so far…

Miles from the past three days: 16.09 miles

Total Miles for the Year: 157.03 (1,855.97 miles to go) 

Pace for the Year: 2.47 miles (1.6%) AHEAD of pace

CameraAwesomePhoto (2) CameraAwesomePhotoCameraAwesomePhoto (1)

Around the Web:

1. 9 Famous Movie Villains Who Were Right All Along

2. “Color” Photographs of Paris in the early 1900’s

3. For Sleep, January is the Cruelest Month

Running Playlist:

Air France

All the best.

One thought on “Days 26 – 28: 16.09 Miles (Don’t Worry I’m Still Here Edition)

Leave a Reply

